Utility Board

Utility Board

back to About Us

ALP Utilities is governed by a five member utility board known as the Board of Public Works. Board members are appointed by the Alexandria City Council. The Alexandria Board of Public Works establishes rates for consumers and is the policy making entity that regulates the operations of ALP Utilities.

Board meetings are held on the 3rd Monday of every month beginning at 3:30p.m. and are open to the public. Special meetings and meeting date changes are posted in the local newspaper, The Echo Press. If you have business that you would like to bring before the Board of Public Works, please contact the ALP office to get on the agenda.

Current Utility Board

Board President: Brett Paradis (Owner, Paradis Broadcasting)

Board Vice-President: John Kes (Retired)

Board Member: Bobbie Osterberg (Alexandria City Council Representative - Ward III)

Board Member: Ron Kirscht (President, Donnelly Custom Manufacturing)

Board Member: Sara Carlson (Mayor, City of Alexandria)